125 Micro Loans and 40 Trainings Funded!

Thanks to many generous donors, it was possible for us to award the 125 microcredit and to sponsor the 40. Training in September!

This jubilee loan of around €71 received Rati from Indonesia. For her it was already the third micro-credit from us. Rati has been operating a Warung for several months, a small kiosk where you can buy goods of daily need. After a few start-up difficulties, her business grew better. Which also helped were the tips she received during regular visits from the employees of WKP. She learned, among other things, that customers prefer to buy products when they are nicely packaged. And in fact: snacks that Rati has been packaging differently since then are now selling better!

 

50-year-old Sara is taking part in our sponsored sewing training in the Philippines. Together with her husband, three children and other relatives she is living in a small house in Subic. Sara’s husband is a piggery keeper. The family is currently living on 166 € per month. After finishing her training, Sara wants to realize her childhood dream and become a business women, opening her own small store to sell her own products, like clothing and bags. It is the 40th time we are able to sponsor training.

 

Tobias Schüßler, our director says: “Without our donors, we would not be able to open up new perspectives to people like Rati or Sara. I am all the more pleased when the participants take this opportunity and develop a better and more independent future for themselves.”

125 Mikrokredite und 40 Ausbildungen gefördert!

Dank vieler großzügiger Spender war es uns im September möglich, den 125. Mikrokredit zu vergeben und die 40. Ausbildung zu finanzieren!

Diesen Jubiläumskredit in Höhe von umgerechnet 71 € erhielt Rati aus Indonesien. Für sie war es bereits der dritte Mikrokredit von uns. Rati betreibt seit einigen Monaten einen Warung, einen kleinen Kiosk in dem man Waren des täglichen Bedarfs kaufen kann. Nach einigen Startschwierigkeiten entwickelte sich ihr Geschäft immer besser. Dabei halfen auch die Tipps, die sie bei den regelmäßigen Besuchen von den Mitarbeitern WKP’s erhielt. Denn von diesen lernte sie unter anderem, dass Kunden lieber Produkte kaufen, wenn diese schön verpackt sind. Und tatsächlich: Snacks, die Rati seitdem anders verpackte, verkaufen sich jetzt besser!

 

Die 50-jährige Sara ist Teilnehmerin einer Nähausbildung auf den Philippinen. Sie lebt mit ihren drei Kindern, ihrem Mann und weiteren Verwandten in einem kleinen Haus in Subic. Ihr Mann arbeitet als Schweinehirte. Die Familie muss mit 166 € im Monat auskommen. Nach ihrer Ausbildung möchte Sara gerne ihren Kindheitstraum verwirklichen und ihren eigenen Laden eröffnen, in welchem sie selbst hergestellte Kleidung, Taschen und andere Accessoires verkaufen kann. Für uns ist es die 40. gesponserte Ausbildung.

 

Dazu Tobias Schüßler, unser Vorstandsvorsitzender: „Ohne unsere Spender wäre es uns nicht möglich, Menschen wie Rati oder Sara neue Perspektiven zu eröffnen. Umso mehr freut es mich, wenn die Teilnehmer diese Chance ergreifen und sich selbst eine bessere und unabhängigere Zukunft erarbeiten.“