Irene, Grace & April

03C279E1-2542-4D60-9CFE-3203633741EF

Four more students have completed their course in the Philippines. Here you can find out who they are. 

  
Irene, 52, has four childen. Even though the family is already quite large from a European perspective, they share their two rooms with other relatives in order to save money. After the training she will try to find a job.
 

 
Grace is 43 years old. Together with her husband and her two kids, she lives in Olongapo, 20 minutes away from Project Life. “My children always need new clothes, now I can save so much money and make their pants and school uniforms by myself. It is really great that I learn all this here,” explains Grace. “And maybe I can find a work in a small tailoring factory nearby. My husband already works in the Freeport Zone, so I would like to be closer to my kids.”

 

 
April Santos, 27, lives only two streets away from Project Life. Her partner works in a hotel and she had wanted to learn how to make clothes for some time now. Also, she would like to find out whether her new skills will be helpful in finding employment.

Irene, Grace & April

03C279E1-2542-4D60-9CFE-3203633741EF

Drei weitere Auszubildende konnten den Kurs zur industriellen Näherin auf den Philippinen erfolgreich abschließen. Hier erfahren Sie, wer die Teilnehmerinnen sind.

  
Irene, 52, hat vier Kinder. Obwohl die Familie nach europäischen Standards bereits recht groß ist, teilt sie sich ihre zwei Zimmer mit anderen Verwandten, um Geld zu sparen. Nach der Ausbildung wird sie versuchen, eine Arbeit zu finden.
 

 
Grace ist 43 Jahre alt. Gemeinsam mit ihrem Mann und ihren zwei Kindern lebt sie in Olongapo, ca. 20 Minuten von Project Life entfernt. “Meine Kinder brauchen ständig neue Kleidung, jetzt kann ich viel Geld sparen und selbst Hosen und Schuluniformen nähen. Es ist einfach super, dass ich das alles hier lerne.,” erzählt Grace. “Und vielleicht finde ich ja auch eine Arbeit in einer kleinen Schneiderei in der Nähe. Mein Mann arbeitet ja schon in der Freeport Zone, da möchte ich näher bei meinen Kindern bleiben.”

 

 
April Santos, 27 wohnt nur zwei Straßen von Project Life entfernt. Ihr Partner arbeitet in einem Hotel und sie wollte unbedingt lernen, wie man seine eigenen Kleider herstellen kann. Außerdem möchte sie schauen, ob sie mit ihren neuen Fähigkeiten nicht auch eine Arbeitsstelle finden kann.