Students Philippines

November_sponsorees

Four more students have completed their course in the Philippines. Here you can find out who they are. 

Belen is 47-years old and lives in a small town, approximately one hour from our partner organisation Project Life. Her husband works as a welder for a shipyard and yet, just about manages to sustain the family. The parents and two children share a house with other relatives. “I take part in the sewing apprenticeship because I would like to know how to make clothes and how to measure somebody”, Belen tells us. After the apprenticeship the middle age women would like to work for a small company in her town where she can make use of her newly acquired skills.

 

 
Loida is 49-years old and married with two children. Her husband works as a welder in the public shipyard’s dry dock. As common for many Pilipinos, the family shares a small house with their in-laws. After the apprenticeship, Loida would like to find employment to support her husband with providing for the family while the in-laws offered to look after the two children.

 

 
Ana-Liza is 46-years old. She lives in the Matain, a slum close to the local beach known for regular gun violence. For the past couple of years, Ana-Liza has been separated from her husband and is currently sharing a small hut with her parents. “I would love to work for a textile company in the Freeport area”, she tells us. “It is quite far from where I currently live, but at least it’s safe. I would be able to sew clothes there and earn money for my family.”

 

 
Janet is 47-years old. She lives in Olongapo, circa 20 minutes from Project Life. She has been separated for some time now and is the only one taking care of her two children. Although her relatives support her financially, she is not able to pay for rent. After the apprenticeship, she plans to hunt for jobs and is hopeful that she will find an employment soon. For this, her final transcript will be very helpful.

Ausbildungen Philippinen

November_sponsorees

Vier weitere Auszubildende konnten den Kurs zur industriellen Näherin auf den Philippinen erfolgreich abschließen. Hier erfahren Sie, wer die Teilnehmer sind.

Belen ist 47 Jahre alt. Sie lebt in einer Kleinstadt, ca. eine Stunde von unserer Partnerorganisation Project Life entfernt. Ihr Mann arbeitet als Schweißer in einer Werft, damit kann er gerade so die vier Kinder versorgen. Das Zuhause mit zwei Zimmern teilt die Familie mit anderen Verwandten. „An der Nähausbildung nehme ich teil, weil ich lernen wollte, wie man selbst Kleidung herstellen kann und wie ich die Maße nehmen muss,“ erklärt sie uns. Nach der Ausbildung möchte sie eine Anstellung in einer kleinen Firma in ihrer Heimatstadt finden, wo sie die erlernten Fähigkeiten anwenden kann.

 

 
Loida ist 49 Jahre alt. Sie ist verheiratet und hat zwei Kinder. Ihr Ehemann arbeitet als Schweißer im Trockendock der örtlichen Werft. Wie so oft auf den Philippinen lebt die Familie gemeinsam mit den Schwiegereltern in einem kleinen Haus. Nach der Ausbildung möchte Loida gern eine Arbeit finden. So kann sie ihren Mann bei der Versorgung der Familie unterstützen, während die Schwiegereltern auf die Kinder aufpassen.

 

 
Ana-Liza ist 46 Jahre alt. Sie wohnt im nahegelegenen Matain, einer Slumgegend direkt am Strand, die für regelmäßige Schießereien zwischen Straßengangs berüchtigt ist. Ana-Liza lebt seit einigen Jahren getrennt und teilt sich die kleine Hütte mit ihren Eltern. „Ich würde gerne in einer Textilfirma in der Freeport Zone arbeiten“, erzählt sie uns. „Das ist zwar ein ganzes Stück entfernt aber immerhin ist es dort sicher. Dort könnte ich dann Kleider nähen und für meine Familie Geld verdienen.“

 

 
Janet Alonso ist 47 Jahre alt. Sie wohnt in Olongapo, 20 Minuten von Project Life entfernt. Sie lebt seit einigen Jahren getrennt und kümmert sich allein um ihre zwei Kinder. Doch ihre Miete kann sie nicht allein bezahlen, dabei helfen ihre Verwandten. Nach der Ausbildung will sie sich auf Jobsuche begeben und wird hoffentlich bald eine Arbeit finden. Ihr Abschlusszeugnis wird dabei eine große Hilfe sein.