Your donation will be forwarded to our local partners. There, it will be given out as a micro loan or used to finance a job training. When a loan is repaid, the amount will be reused for another project. Afterwards, your donation supports the other programs of our partner organizations.
One donation therefore helps multiple times!

Yes, we inform every donor about whom he helped, provided we have your contact information. Furthermore, we are regularly posting reports about current projects which state how much has been achieved with what amount of money.

Global Micro Initiative and its partners are charitable organizations that don’t pursue profits. Therefore we and our partners do not earn anything by offering micro loans.

Micro loans are no magic cure for poverty and don’t make millionaires, but they do help people with business sense to build up a better life for themselves.
The profits from businesses that have been started with the help of Global Micro Initiative were enough to provide food for the families or even to send children to school. In the long run, this will hopefully make people independent from foreign aid. 
To read about our impact study, click here.

At the moment we are working with partners in the Philippines and in Indonesia. Additionally, we are always open for new partnerships with small organizations in other developing countries.

Ihre Spende wird an unsere Partner vor Ort weitergeleitet. Damit wird dann ein Kleinkredit oder eine Ausbildung finanziert. Ist ein Kredit zurückbezahlt, wird der Betrag für ein neues Projekt genutzt.
Eine Spende hilft also gleich mehreren Menschen.

Ja, jeder Spender erfährt, wem er geholfen hat. Voraussetzung ist, dass wir eine Möglichkeit haben, Sie zu kontaktieren. Wir veröffentlichen außerdem regelmäßig Berichte über aktuelle Projekte, in denen steht, mit wie viel Geld was genau erreicht wurde.

Global Micro Initiative und ihre Partner sind gemeinnützige Organisationen, die keine Gewinnabsicht verfolgen. Somit erzielen wir und unsere Partner vor Ort keine Profite aus Mikrokrediten.

Mikrokredite sind sicher kein Allheilmittel für Armut und machen auch niemanden zu Millionären; sie helfen aber Menschen die unternehmerisch veranlagt sind und geben ihnen die Chance, sich selbst ein bessere Leben zu erarbeiten.
Einkünfte aus den Geschäften, die mit Hilfe der Global Micro Initiative gegründet wurden reichen für die Versorgung der Familie aus oder ermöglichen die Schulbildung der Kinder. Dadurch werden Menschen langfristig unabhängig von fremder Hilfe.
Um die Ergebnisse unserer Wirkungsstudie zu lesen, klicken Sie hier.

Bis jetzt sind wir auf den Philippinen und in Indonesien aktiv. Für zukünftige Partnerschaften mit kleinen Organisationen in anderen Entwicklungsländern sind wir stets offen.