Indhartik

Indhartik title
Place: Denpasar, Indonesien  
Age: 35  
Business: Selling Crackers  
Loan: 35€; 35€

 

Update November 2017

It’s “Galungan” soon, a big hindu ceremony. Similar to our Christmas, people are buying a lot of things for friends and family. In order to make use of the increased demad, we give Indhartik a second micro loan.

About Indhartik

It’s approximately four years ago that the 35-year old Indhartik, together with her husband Wahyudianto (42) and two sons (4 and 9), moved from Malang, the eighth largest city on Java, to the neighbouring island of Bali. In the region of Denpasar, the small family pays approximately 57€ a month for their room. In order to be able to pay for accommodation and food, Indhartik’s husband works for a beverage supplier, where he earns 143€ a month. Indhartik supports her husband financially and thus opened a shop with small snacks.

The intelligent mother and wife shops at a wholesale and resells the products in smaller portions. One large pack makes approximately 12 new, smaller packs. At the moment, Indhartik supplies five warungs (street stalls) and earns 14€ a day. At the end of a good day, however, she will only be left with 5€, excluding transportation costs. This means that, despite two hard working parents, the daily per-head income of the family is 2,40€.

Indhartik used our microcredit to expand her business. She is now able to buy more products at the wholesale and therefore supply more warungs.

Indhartik

Indhartik title
Ort: Denpasar, Indonesien  
Alter: 35  
Geschäft: Gebäckverkauf  
Kredit: 35 €; 35 €

 

Update November 2017

Bald ist das Hindu Fest „Galungan“, bei dem die Menschen, ähnlich wie bei uns an Weihnachten, besonders konsumfreudig sind. Deshalb erhält Indhartik einen zweiten Mikrokredit, um von der erhöhten Nachfrage profitieren zu können. 

Über Indhartik

Vor ca. vier Jahren zog die 35-jährige Indhartik, zusammen mit ihrem Mann Wahyudianto (42 J.) und ihren beiden Söhnen (4J. und 9J.) von Malang, der achtgrößten Stadt der indonesischen Insel Java, auf die Nachbarinsel Bali. In der Region Denpasar zahlt die kleine Familie 57 € pro Monat für ein Zimmer. Um sich die Unterkunft und Versorgung der Familie leisten zu können, arbeitet ihr Mann als Getränkelieferant, wobei er 143 € pro Monat verdient. Indhartik möchte ihren Mann bei der Versorgung der Familie finanziell unterstützen und eröffnete daher ein Geschäft mit kleinen Snacks.

Die schlaue Mutter und Ehefrau kauft hierbei im Großhandel ein und verpackt die Produkte anschließend in neue, kleinere Portionen für den Verkauf. Eine Großpackung ergibt neu verpackt 12 kleinere Packungen. Derzeit beliefert Indhartik fünf Warungs (Straßenstände), wodurch sie am Tag 14 € Umsatz erwirtschaftet. Davon bleiben ihr am Ende eines guten Tages jedoch nur ca. 5 €, Transportkosten noch nicht eingerechnet. Das bedeutet, dass das tägliche pro-Kopf Einkommen der Familie trotz zwei hart arbeitender Eltern maximal 2,40 € beträgt.   

Unseren Mikrokredit nutzt Indhartik, um ihr Geschäft auszuweiten. Sie kauft mehr im Großhandel ein und kann dadurch auch mehr Warungs beliefern.