Loren

Loren_1
Place: Subic, Philippines  
Age: 37  
Business: Grocery Store  
Loan: 90 €

 

After the separation from her husband, the 37-year-old Loren now lives together with her four children in Subic, a Philippine municipality in the province of Zambales. There, they inhabit a house with a small sales room, in which Loren sells a few grocery products to the neighborhood.

In order to improve the income for her family, she works two hours a week as a cleaner. With both activities, Loren hardly earns 200 euros a month. Her eldest child (20) is currently working as a secretary for an insurance company and supports Loren financially, the second child (19) completed the training at Project Life (an alternative graduation for early school leavers), the third child (18) actively assists in Household and the youngest child (10) will attend the fifth grade from the next school year. The family supports each other in different ways.

With a micro-credit of 90 euros, Loren was able to fill her sales room with more products and make a real grocery store out of it. We wish Loren a lot of success and will of course be there to assist her.

Gallery Loren

Gallery Loren
Picture 1 of 3

the empty shelves before the micro loan

Loren

Loren_1
Ort: Subic, Philippinen  
Alter: 37  
Geschäft: Tante Emma Laden  
Kredit: 90 €

 

Nach der Trennung von ihrem Mann lebt die 37-jährige Loren nun zusammen mit ihren vier Kindern in Subic, einer philippinischen Stadtgemeinde in der Provinz Zambales. Dort bewohnen sie ein Haus mit einem kleinen Verkaufsraum, in welchem Loren ein paar Haushaltsprodukte an die Nachbarschaft verkauft.

Um das Einkommen für ihre Familie aufzubessern, arbeitet sie zusätzlich nebenberuflich zwei Stunden die Woche als Reinigungskraft. Mit beiden Tätigkeiten verdient Loren nicht mal 200 Euro im Monat. Ihr ältestes Kind (20) arbeitet derzeit als Sekretär/in bei einer Versicherung und unterstützt Loren so finanziell, das zweite Kind (19) absolvierte das ALS-Training bei Project Life (ein alternativer Abschluss für Schulabbrecher), das dritte Kind (18) hilft tatkräftig im Haushalt und das jüngste Kind (10) wird ab dem kommenden Schuljahr die fünfte Klasse besuchen. Die Familie unterstützt sich so auf verschiedene Weise gegenseitig.

Durch einen Mikrokredit in Höhe von 90 Euro konnte Loren ihren Verkaufsraum endlich mit mehr Produkten ausstatten und so ein richtiges Geschäft daraus machen. Wir wünschen Loren viel Erfolg und werden ihr selbstverständlich beratend zur Seite stehen.

Bildergalerie Loren

Bildergalerie Loren
Bild 1 von 3

Die leeren Regale vor dem Mikrokredit