Measurable Impacts

A transparent evaluation of our programs is especially important to us in order to guarantee sustainable programs in Indonesia and the Philippines. Our first impact study shows positive results in Denpasar, Indonesia:

Yenni’s Warung

In order to provide for her living after the death of her husband in 2015, Yenni (51) decided to open a Warung. There, she sells coffee, traditional cakes and fried bananas as well as soap, detergent, etc. On a normal day, she works 15 hours and earns between 3€ and 7€. Three micro loans of 135€ each enabled her to renovate her Warung, expand it into a small restaurant and double her product offer. Today, her income ranges between 5,80€ and 9€ per day!

You can read the complete project report here.

 

Gendriana’s Container Restaurant

Gendriana (47) operates a small restaurant in a container like building, that she calls her home. A 137€ micro loan in July allowed her to buy another stove, a new wok and additional kitchen equipment. Now she can cook more food in less time – and with her long opening hours she has more time for selling meals. Before, she could make 14€ in a 12 hour workday. Thanks to the micro credit she could increase revenues by 20%. 

You can read the complete project report here.

 

Risa’s Getränkestand

Risa (34) was forced to open a small stall after her husband had a motorcycle accident. Being the sole breadwinner of the family, she sold cold drinks, milkshakes and iced fruits in front of her house. She used our micro loan of 102€ to include traditional cakes and nasi bungkus (a traditional lunch made of rice with chicken, noodles, vegetables and chili paste) into her product offer. That way Risa managed to get a daily income of 8,60€, compared to 3,40 before the micro loan. This way, she even topped the ealier income of her husband (6,70€).

You can read the complete project report here.

Tobias Schüßler, Director of GMI, about the study: “These positive results greatly encourage us in our work. We thank all donors and members for making it possible for us to reach out to women like Yenni, Gendriani and Risa and to enable them to live a better life.”

Messbare Erfolge

Wir legen besonderen Wert auf Transparenz und Erfolgskontrolle, um nachvollziehbare und nachhaltige Unterstützung in Indonesien und auf den Philippinen zu gewährleisten. Unsere erste Erfolgsmessung zeigt positive Ergebnisse in Denpasar, Indonesien. 

Yenni’s Warung

Um nach dem Tod ihres Ehemannes im Jahr 2015 ihren Lebensunterhalt finanzieren zu können, entschloss sich Yenni (51) dazu, einen Warung zu eröffnen. Dort verkauft sie Kaffee, traditionelles Gebäck und gebratene Bananen, außerdem Bedarfsartikel wie Seife, Waschmittel, etc. Normalerweise arbeitete sie 15 Stunden am Tag und verdiente dabei zwischen 3€ und 7€. Mit drei Mikrokrediten in Höhe von je 135€ renovierte sie ihren Warung, erweiterte diesen um ein kleines Restaurant und verdoppelte ihre Produktpalette. Insgesamt konnte sie ihr Einkommen damit auf 5,80€ bis 9,30€ pro Tag steigern!

Den kompletten Projektbericht können Sie hier lesen.

 

Gendriana’s Containerrestaurant

Gendriana (47) betreibt ein kleines Restaurant in einem containerartigen Gebäude, das sie auch ihr Zuhause nennt. Ein Mikrokredit im Juli in Höhe von 137€ hat es ihr ermöglicht, eine weitere Herdplatte, einen neuen Wok und Küchenequipment zu kaufen. Jetzt kann sie mehr Essen in weniger Zeit kochen – und hat bei längeren Öffnungszeiten mehr Zeit für den Verkauf von Mahlzeiten. Früher brachte ihr zwölf-Stunden Arbeitstag ca. 14€ Umsatz am Tag ein. Dank des Mikrokredits hat sich ihr Verdienst um 20% gesteigert.

Den kompletten Projektbericht können Sie hier lesen.

 

Risa’s Getränkestand

Risa (34) musste nach einem Motorradunfall ihres Mannes einen eigenen kleinen Stand eröffnen, um den Lebensunterhalt ihrer Familie zu bestreiten. Sie verkauft kalte Getränke, Milkshakes und Früchte mit Eis vor ihrem Haus. Mit einem Mikrokredit in Höhe von 102€ erweiterte sie ihre Produktpalette um traditionelle Kuchen und nasi bungkus (ein Lunchpaket aus Reis mit Hühnchen, Nudeln, Gemüse und Chili-Creme). So schaffte es Risa, auf ein Tageseinkommen von 8,60€ zu kommen, im Gegensatz zu 3,40€ vor dem Mikrokredit. Damit übertrifft Risa auch das frühere Einkommen ihres Mannes (6,70€ pro Tag).

Den gesamten Projektbericht können Sie hier lesen.

Dazu Tobias Schüßler, Vorstandsvorsitzender: „Diese Ergebnisse bestärken uns in unserer Arbeit enorm. Wir danken unseren Spendern und Fördermitgliedern, ohne die es uns nicht möglich ist, Menschen wie Yenni, Gendriani und Risa zu einem besseren Leben zu verhelfen.“