Rahayu and Poniwan

IMG-20170510-WA0009
Place: Denpasar, Indonesia  
Age: 47 and 49  
Business: Street Food  
Loan: 35€; 35€; 35€; 35€

 

Update October 2017

Take a look at the pictures below: this is the items that the couple bought with their last loan and their business earnings. We gave out a fourth loan to Rahayu and Poniwan so that they can buy more equipment.

Update September 2017

Rahayu and Poniwan estimate that the second loan helped them boost their sales by another 15%. Being a very cautious couple, they requested and received another 35€ micro loan to add Bakso, a traditional soup, to their product offer.

Update July 2017

Rahayu and Poniwan receive a second microcredit of 35€.

Update June 2017

Rahayu repaid her microcredit. She could increase her income by 10%.

About Rahayu

Rahayu and her husband Poniwan are both from East-Java, but met in Bali and got married. Poniwan had to quit his job as construction worker eleven years ago, due to health reasons. In order to be able to support the family of five, they started selling „cilok“ – meatballs and soy sauce.

In the beginning he was only able to sell one kg per day but by now they produce 5kg each day. Rahayu prepares the meals in her apartment and Poniwan makes a sales tour on his bicycle in the afternoon. This way, they can generate around 1,48€ of profits per day and household member.

In order to increase their production capacity, they received a first micro loan of 35€.

Gallery Rahayu

Gallery Rahayu
Picture 1 of 8

The new "salestable"

Rahayu und Poniwan

IMG-20170510-WA0009
Ort: Denpasar, Indonesien  
Alter: 47 und 49  
Geschäft: Essensverkauf  
Kredit: 35 €; 35 €; 35 €; 35 €

 

Update Oktober 2017

Werfen Sie einen Blick auf die unten angezeigten Bilder: diese Gegenstände kaufte das Paar von ihrem letzten Mikrokredit und ihren Unternehmensgewinnen. Von uns erhielten sie einen vierten Kredit, damit sie weitere Küchengegenstände kaufen können.

Update September 2017

Rahayu and Poniwan schätzen, dass sie dank des zweiten Mikrokredits ihre Verkäufe um 15% erhöhen konnten. Die beiden sind ein sehr vorsichtiges Paar, deswegen möchten sie auch beim dritten Kredit nur 35€ an Schulden aufnehmen. Damit wollen sie Bakso, eine traditionelle Suppe, zu ihrem Angebot hinzufügen. 

Update Juli 2017

Rahayu erhält einen zweiten Mikrokredit in Höhe von 35€.

Update Juni 2017

Rahayu zahlte den Mikrokredit zurück. Sie konnte ihr Einkommen um 10% steigern.

Über Rahayu

Rahayu und ihr Mann Poniwan kommen beide aus dem Osten Javas, haben sich aber erst auf Bali kennengelernt und dort geheiratet. Poniwan musste seinen Beruf als Bauarbeiter schon vor elf Jahren aus gesundheitlichen Gründen aufgeben.

Um seine 5-köpfige Familie versorgen zu können, haben er und seine Frau angefangen „cilok“ – Fleischbällchen in Sojasoße – zu verkaufen.

Am Anfang konnte er nur ein Kilogramm am Tag absetzen, mittlerweile hat das Ehepaar den Umsatz verfünffacht. Rahayu bereitet das Essen in ihrer Wohnung zu und Poniwan macht nachmittags eine Verkaufstour mit dem Fahrrad durch die Nachbarschaft. So bleiben pro Tag und Familienmitglied ca. 1,48€ an Gewinn übrig.  

Um noch mehr Portionen anbieten zu können erhielt das Ehepaar einen ersten Mikrokredit in Höhe von 35€.

Bildergalerie Rahayu

Bildergalerie Rahayu
Bild 1 von 8

Der neue Verkaufsstand