Rumini

Rumini_2
Place: Denpasar, Indonesia  
Age: 39  
Business: Lieferservice  
Loan: 35€; 2 x 50€; 2 x71€

 

Update December 2017

Before her first micro loan, Rumini was able to deliver to five curb side shops. Now the number rose to seven. After her return from Java, the situation went back to normal, therefore she is now confident to apply for another microcredit. Her goal: to deliver to one additional customer. 

Update October 2017

In early October, Rumini’s mother got very ill. So Rumini had to leave her business for a while, travel to the neighbouring island Java and take care of her mother. Paying for the trip, the hospital and medicine, most of her savings were depleted by mid October. Thankfully, her mother recovered and Rumini could return to Bali. With a fourth micro loan, we help her restart her business.

Update September 2017

After repaying her second microcredit on time, Rumini received a third loan. The proud entrepreneur tells us: “I had no problems in repaying my debt. My business is now doing much better. And I am, too!”

Update July 2017

Rumini fully repaid her loan on time. According to her, she was able to increase her income by 10%. Now, she received another loan of 50€ in order to expand her small business even further.

About Rumini

Rumini makes her living with cooking. Like a few of our program participants, she cooks every morning at home and then makes deliveries to various foodcourts in the area. What isn’t sold on the first day is usually put for sale again on the second day. In a country without hygiene rules, such a thing is possible.

Her husband Zannun supports her business, only in the afternoon he works as “Gojek” driver, a kind of “Uber” for motorbikes. A little over 2€ is left at the end of the day for each of the four family members.

“Such low interest rates are impossible to find elsewhere”, Rumini explains when we asked her why she agreed to go through the lengthy application process for one of our micro loans. “To wait a day longer is therefore entirely affordable. Also, I can request another loan later on which will go faster.”

She used her loan in order to expand her production capacities. In the fasting month of Ramadan the Muslims in Indonesia tend to spend more on food when compared to during the year. After the first loan was repaid, Rumini received a second one.

Gallery Rumini

Gallery Rumini
Picture 1 of 4

Rumini and her two children

Rumini

Rumini_2
Ort: Denpasar, Indonesien  
Alter: 39  
Geschäft: Lieferservice  
Kredit: 35 €; 50 €; 50 €, 71 €

 

Update Oktober 2017

Anfang Oktober wurde Rumini’s Mutter schwer krank. Deswegen musste Rumini ihr Geschäft für einige Zeit schließen und zur Nachbarinsel Java reisen, um die Mutter zu pflegen. Da sie die Reise, die Krankenhauskosten und die Medizin bezahlen musste, waren ihre Ersparnisse bis Mitte Oktober fast vollständig aufgebraucht. Glücklicherweise erholte sich Rumini’s Mutter wieder vollständig und Rumini konnte nach Bali zurückkehren. Mit einem vierten Mikrokredit helfen wir ihr, ihr Geschäft wieder zu eröffnen. 

Update September 2017

Nachdem sie ihren zweiten Mikrokredit pünktlich zurückgezahlt hatte, erhielt Rumini einen dritten Kredit. Die stolze Unternehmerin erzählt: „Ich hatte keine Probleme, den Betrag zurückzuzahlen und meinem Geschäft geht es jetzt noch besser. Und mir auch!“

Update Juli 2017

Rumini hat ihren ersten Mikrokredit vollständig zurückgezahlt. Nach ihren eigenen Berechnungen verdient sie jetzt ca. 10% mehr! Um ihr Geschäft erneut zu erweitern, erhält sie einen zweiten Kleinkredit in Höhe von 50 €.

Über Rumini

Rumini verdient ihren Lebensunterhalt mit Kochen. Wie einige andere unserer Projektteilneherinnen, kocht sie jeden Morgen Zuhause mehrere Mahlzeiten und beliefert dann diverse Verkaufsstände in der Umgebung. Was am ersten Tag nicht verkauft wird, liefert sie einfach am nächsten Tag wieder aus. In einem Land ohne Hygienevorschriften ist das möglich.

Ihr Mann Zannun unterstützt sie in ihrem Unternehmen, nachmittags arbeitet er als “Gojek” Fahrer, eine Art “Uber” für Motorräder. Knapp über 2 € bleiben so pro Tag für jedes der vier Familienmitglieder übrig.

„So niedrige Zinsen finde ich sonst nirgendwo,” erklärt Rumini, als wir sie fragen, warum sie durch den ausführlichen Antragsprozess für einen unserer Mikrokredite geht. “Einen Tag länger zu warten kann ich mir daher gut leisten. Außerdem kann ich später einen weiteren Kredit erhalten, das wird dann schneller gehen.”

Ihren Kredit nutzte sie, um ihre Produktionskapazitäten auszuweiten. Denn im Fastenmonat Ramadan geben die Muslime in Indonesien generell viel mehr für Essen aus als unterjährig. Nachdem sie den ersten Kredit zurückgezahlt hatte, erhielt Rumini einen zweiten.

Bildergalerie Rumini

Bildergalerie Rumini
Bild 1 von 4

Rumini und ihre beiden Kinder