Sutarmi

sutarminew1
Place: Denpasar, Indonesia  
Age: 52  
Business: Restaurant  
Loan: 35€; 52€; 71€; 71€ 

 

Update April 2018

After four years, Sutarmi has decided to close her curb-side stall on Bali, as the competition was getting too strong over the past six months. Even with a subsidiary, she barely made any money. Instead, she opened a grilled-chicken restaurant in a food court in the Denpasar region. She has received three micro loans which he has all successfully paid back so far. With a fourth loan of about 71€, she bought thenecessary utensils for her restaurant, to increase her business.

Update August 2017

After repaying her second loan, she received a third. With that, she was able to buy products for her new location and earn considerably more money. 

Update June 2017

Sutarmi repaid her first microloan successfully and received a second microloan of 52€. With that she wants to open a second stall in another location.

About Sutarmi

Together with her son, her two daughters and her husband, Djawata, 52-year-old Sutarmi lived in a small apartment in Denpasar. Nearly 30 years ago she moved here with her husband from Surabaya, East of the island Java, to Bali. Here, her husband found employment as a builder. In 2012, Sutarmi suddenly began to suffer from non-diagnosable pain in her left foot. After numerous visits to the doctor, during which no practitioner was able to find a reason for her suffering, Sutarmi decided to pay a visit to a traditional healer in Surabaya. After more than two years of therapy, all of the family savings were exhausted and she had to sell her last possessions.

In 2014, Sutarmi decided to return to Bali and began to support the family financially by selling meals to canteens, takeaways and other places. Since this occupation takes up a lot of time and energy, Sutarmi replaced it with the selling of cake, cookies and crackers and much more. She has been running her stand for more than a year now, with which she earns around 7€ a day. Since her sales table is in dire need of replacement, she has received a micro credit of approximately 35€. Additionally, she plans on attaching wheels to her stand in order to be able to leave it at a safe place in the evening.

Gallery Sutarmi

Gallery Sutarmi
Picture 1 of 5

Sutarmi

sutarminew1
Ort: Denpasar, Indonesien  
Alter: 52  
Geschäft: Restaurant  
Kredit: 35 €; 52 €; 71 €; 71 €

 

Update April 2018

Nach vier Jahren hat Sutarmi beschlossen, ihren Straßenstand in Bali zu schließen, da die Konkurrenz in den letzten sechs Monaten sehr stark wurde und sie trotz der Zweigstelle kaum noch Geld verdiente. Anstelle dessen eröffnete sie ein Grillhähnchen-Restaurant in einem Food-Court in der Umgebung von Denpasar. Ihre bisherigen drei Mikrokredite hat sie erfolgreich zurückgezahlt. Mit einem vierten Mikrokredit in Höhe von 71 € hat sie das nötige Equipment für ihr Restaurant gekauft, um ihren Betrieb auszubauen.

Bildergalerie Sutarmi

Bildergalerie Sutarmi
Bild 1 von 4

Hier mietet Sutarmi einen kleinen Essensstand

Update August 2017

Nachdem sie auch ihren zweiten Mikrokredit vollständig zurückzahlte, erhielt sie einen dritten. Damit konnte sie nun ihren neuen Stand einrichten und deutlich mehr verdienen.

Update Juni 2017

Sutarmi zahlte ihren ersten Mikrokredit erfolgreich zurück und erhielt einen zweiten Mikrokredit in Höhe von 52 €. Damit möchte sie einen zweiten Stand an einer anderen, belebten Straße eröffnen.

Über Sutarmi (Mai 2017)

Zusammen mit ihrem Sohn, ihren zwei Töchtern und ihrem Mann, Djawata, lebt die 52-jährige Sutarmi in einer kleinen Wohnung in Denpasar. Vor etwa 30 Jahren zogen sie und ihr Mann von Surabaya, im Osten der Insel Java, nach Bali. Ihr Mann fand dort eine Anstellung als Bauarbeiter. Doch 2012 litt Sutarmi plötzlich an nicht identifizierbaren Schmerzen im linken Fuß. Nach unzähligen Arztbesuchen, bei denen die Ärzte keine Gründe für die Schmerzen fanden, beschloss sie, zu einem traditionellen Heiler in Surabaya zu gehen. Nach über zwei Jahren Therapien war das gesamte Ersparte der Familie aufgebraucht und sie mussten ihre letzten Habseligkeiten verkaufen.

2014 kehrte Sutarmi schließlich nach Bali zurück und begann, die Familie wirtschaftlich zu unterstützen, indem sie Mahlzeiten an Kantinen, Imbissstände oder an anderen Orten verkaufte. Da diese Tätigkeit ihr viel Zeit und Energie raubte, ersetzte Sutarmi diese Art von Geschäft mit dem Verkauf von Kuchen, Keksen, Kräckern und vielem mehr. Ihren Stand betreibt sie nun bereits seit einem Jahr. Mit diesem kleinen Geschäft kann die liebevolle Mutter täglich ca. 7 € Umsatz erwirtschaften. Da ihr Verkaufstisch dringend erneuert werden muss, erhält sie einen Mikrokredit in Höhe von ca. 35 €. Außerdem möchte sie Räder an ihrem Stand anbringen, um ihn nachts an einen sicheren Platz abstellen zu können.

Bildergalerie Sutarmi

Bildergalerie Sutarmi
Bild 1 von 5