About us

 

Our Vision

We want to help people in South East Asia to escape poverty by providing them access to micro loans, financial consulting, and training programs. All projects are conducted in close cooperation with our local partners.

History

In 2012, on the garbage mountains of Manila, Tobias Schüßler was confronted for the first time with the effects of extreme poverty. The disastrous living conditions of the people touched him deeply and he looked for ways to help them on a long term basis. Soon afterwards, he came across the concept of Microfinance and was very soon sold on the idea.

He spent the next year developing his own Microfinance program which was implemented in September 2014 in cooperation with Project Life Subic in the Philippines. Global Micro Initiative was born. Since November 2014, we are a registered Association based in Hösbach, Germany.

Our Team

Our Approach

Partners

Über uns

 

Unser Ziel

Wir möchten Menschen in Südostasien aus der Armut helfen, indem wir ihnen den Zugang zu Mikrokrediten, Beratungen und Weiterbildungen ermöglichen. Dies geschieht in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern vor Ort.

Entstehung

2012 wurde Tobias Schüßler auf den Müllbergen Manilas zum ersten Mal mit den Folgen extremer Armut konfrontiert. Die katastrophalen Lebensumstände der dortigen Menschen haben ihn tief berührt und er suchte nach Wegen, ihnen langfristig aus ihrer Situation zu helfen. Kurz darauf stieß er auf das Konzept der Mikrokredite, welches ihn sehr bald überzeugte.
Das folgende Jahr verbrachte er damit, ein eigenes Mikrokreditprogramm zu entwickeln.

Im September 2014 wurde dieses dann mit Project Life Subic auf den Philippinen gestartet. Die Global Micro Initiative war geboren. Seit November 2014 sind wir ein eingetragener Verein mit Sitz in Hösbach. Heute führen wir unsere Programme auf den Philippinen und in Indonesien durch.

Unser Team

Unser Ansatz

Partner