Yenni

yenni_natha
Place: Denpasar, Indonesia  
Age: 51  
Business: Diner  
Loan: 135€; 135€; 135€

 

Update January 2017 

Yenni repaid her third micro loan. Her daily income now averages 5,35€. That is a 78% increase when compared to before the first microcredit!

Update October 2016

Yenni applied for a third and final loan after having repaid her first two micro loans in time. Her business has visibly improved with each investment. She will use this loan to increase the capacity of her new production for chicken intestine crackers. She started to make this local delicacy in September and the result was a surprising success.
So far, she only earns around 1€ per day from this new product. A part of the loan will be used to increase her production capacities so she can distribute to school canteens, too.

The remaining loan will be used to buy a glass display cabinet for her Warung. At the moment, she has one unit but needs another one because her shop’s stock doubled. With the new cabinet she can store food such as bread and snacks. A new cabinet will also keep animals away that would otherwise eat her stock at night.
Until now, her solution for this problem was that she never left food on the Warung. Thus, she had to take half of her goods home with her every day and bring them back in the morning.

Update August 2016

Three months later (end of July 2016), the micro loan was fully repaid. The latest pictures show, how Yenni used the money in order to renovate and expand her warung. Furthermore, there are now visibly more products in the shelves.
Motivated by the successful reopening she requested another micro loan and used it to buy gas canisters (used for cooking in Bali) and drinking water barrels for a good price at a wholesaler. Thanks to these loans she can now reach more customers and increase her daily income substantially

We are happy to be able to support such a successful micro entrepreneur!

Gallery Yenni

Gallery Yenni
Picture 1 of 10

Visiting Yenni

Yenni’s Tragic Background

In 1997, Yenni and her family opened a traditional mini market (warung) in a tourist area of Bali. Their business went well and they were able to buy a motor bike for tourists to rent. 4 years ago their landlord decided to take over the property and therefore, they had to move to the island’s capital city Denpasar.

On August 2015, Yenni’s husband Murad passed away after a heart attack. That left Yenni in a difficult situation. After a few months of grief, she opened a warung in front of her place to earn money again. Here, she sells coffee and traditional cakes, as well as fried banana and spring roll. In addition to that, she also sells daily essentials such as: eggs, instant noodles, soft drinks, snacks, soap, detergent and others. Usually she works 15 hours a day and earns between 3 and 7 euro. As her children are adults now and left the house, this is enough for Yenni to survive.

With her micro loan she renovated her warung and bought equipment to turn it into a small restaurant. Now she can offer meals at breakfast lunch and dinner.

 

Gallery Yenni

Gallery Yenni
Picture 1 of 4

Yenni at work

more stories

Yenni

yenni_natha
Ort: Denpasar, Indonesien  
Alter: 51  
Geschäft: Imbiss  
Kredit: 135€; 135€; 135€

 

Update Januar 2017 

Yenni konnte ihren dritten Mikrokredit vollständig zurückzahlen. Ihr tägliches Einkommen beträgt nun durchschnittlich 5,35€, eine Steigerung von 78% verglichen mit April 2016! 

Update Oktober 2016

Yenni beantragte ihren dritten und damit letzten Mikrokredit. Zuvor hatte sie bereits zwei Kleinkredite pünktlich zurückgezahlt. Ihr Unternehmen ist mit jedem Investment deutlich gewachsen. Diesen Kredit wird sie nutzen, um die Produktionskapazitäten für ihr neustes Produkt auszubauen. „Hühnchencracker“, eine lokale Spezialität aus getrockneten Innereien von Geflügel, verkaufte Yenni erstmals im September – mit überraschendem Erfolg!
Bis jetzt verdient sie damit nur ca. 1€ zusätzlich am Tag. Daher wird sie einen Teil ihres Kredites nutzen, um die Produktion deutlich auszubauen und ebenfalls Schulkantinen beliefern zu können.

Der verbleibende Betrag wird genutzt, um eine zweite Auslage für den Warung zu kaufen. Bis jetzt hatte sie nur eine Auslage und sie benötigt eine zweite, da sich die Anzahl ihrer Produkte verdoppelt hat. So könnte sie alle Produkte über Nacht im Laden lassen, ohne dass sie sich um Katzen und Ratten sorgen machen müsste. Bisher löste Yenni dieses Problem, indem sie jede Nacht alle übrigen Produkte mit nach Hause nahm und am nächsten Morgen wieder mitbrachte.

Update August 2016

Nach drei Montaten (Ende Juli 2016) war der Mikrokredit zurückbezahlt. Die neusten Fotos zeigen, wie Yenni das Geld einsetzte, um den Warung zu erneuern und auszubauen. Außerdem stehen jetzt deutlich mehr Produkte in den Regalen.
Motiviert durch die erfolgreiche Neueröffnung hat sie einen weiteren Mikrokredit beantragt und damit Gaskanister (die auf Bali zum Kochen benutzt werden) und Trinkwasserbehälter im Großhandel günstig eingekauft. Dadurch kann sie mehr Kunden erreichen und ihr tägliches Einkommen deutlich steigern.

Wir freuen uns, eine so erfolgreiche Kleinunternehmerin unterstützen zu dürfen!

Bildergalerie Yenni

Bildergalerie Yenni
Bild 1 von 10

Ihre aktuellen Produkte (März 2017)

Yenni’s tragische Geschichte

1997 eröffneten Yenni und ihre Familie einen traditionellen Bedarfwarenladen (Warung) in der Touristenregion in Bali. Ihr Geschäft lief gut und sie waren sogar in der Lage, einen Motorroller zu kaufen, den sie an Touristen verliehen. Vor 4 Jahren kündigte der Landbesitzer jedoch und übernahm den Laden selbst. Yennis Familie musste nach Denpasar, Bali’s Hauptstadt, umziehen.

Im August 2015 starb Murad, Yenni’s Ehemann nach einem Herzinfarkt. Für Yenni war das eine schwere Zeit. Nach einigen Monaten der Trauer musste sie sich wieder um Einnahmen kümmern, also eröffnete sie einen Warung vor ihrem Zimmer. Dort verkauft sie Kaffee, traditionelles Gebäck und gebratene Bananen. Außerdem verkauft sie Bedarfsartikel wie Eier, Instantnudeln, Getränke, Snacks, Seife, Waschmittel, etc. Normalerweise arbeitet sie 15 Stunden am Tag und verdient dabei zwischen 3 und 7 Euro. Da ihre Kinder schon ausgezogen sind, reicht ihr das zum Leben.

Mit dem Mikrokredit renovierte sie ihren Warung und kaufte Zubehör, um ihn um ein kleines Restaurant zu erweitern.  Nun kann sie morgens, mittags und abends Mahlzeiten anbieten.

 

Bildergalerie Yenni

Bildergalerie Yenni
Bild 1 von 4

Yenni bei der Arbeit

weitere Erfolge